Museum open online 24/7. 365 (or 366) days/year

House of Music Discussion

May 2021 Cello Book Club

This is the page for book club members to discuss this month’s title:

Kadiatu Kanneh-Mason: House of Music: Raising the Kanneh-Masons

As May is the month of Mother’s Day in the USA, we chose House of Music: Raising the Kanneh-MasonsWe are thrilled to have the author and amazing mother (and so much more!), Kadiatu Kanneh-Mason, join us for an online book club meeting on 23 May 2021 at 7 PM London / 2 PM New York / 11 AM Los Angeles.

House of Music is a moving and inspirational account of determination, music and love. It is a story about race, immigration and education. It is the story of a mother and her family. And it is the story of her children, seven phenomenally talented musicians.

For the first time, Kadie Kanneh-Mason opens up about what it takes to raise a musical family in a Britain divided by class and race.

Click here to return to the Cello Book Club page.

Discussion

Please use the comments below for our book club discussion.

Author

Comments(3)

  1. Reply
    Ann Sieber says:

    I tried to subscribe to the book club mailing list, but the Subscribe link doesn’t seem to be working! Thanks for your help – I know the discussion is about to begin. If I could join it, I would really be happy. 🙂

  2. Reply
    Ann Sieber says:

    Hello how do join the book discussion today about House of Music?
    Thank you, Ann

Post a comment